Posted in | News

BIA Honors Winners of 2010 Brick in Architecture Awards

The Brick Industry Association (BIA) announced the recipients of its 2010 Brick in Architecture Awards, which honor innovative use of clay brick in eight categories: educational, health care facilities, commercial, multi-family residential, houses of worship, municipal/government/civic, paving and landscape architecture, and single family residential applications.

In total, 51 projects from 22 different states, Washington, DC and Canada won awards in the Best In Class, Gold, Silver and Bronze categories.

“The quality and depth of submissions made judging intense and difficult. With winners coming from more than 20 states, the Brick In Architecture Awards Competition is truly national in scope,” exclaimed J. Gregg Borchelt, President & CEO of BIA. “The winning projects prove that clay brick is versatile, adaptable, and beautiful in just about any architectural style.”


Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this news story?

Leave your feedback
Your comment type

While we only use edited and approved content for Azthena answers, it may on occasions provide incorrect responses. Please confirm any data provided with the related suppliers or authors. We do not provide medical advice, if you search for medical information you must always consult a medical professional before acting on any information provided.

Your questions, but not your email details will be shared with OpenAI and retained for 30 days in accordance with their privacy principles.

Please do not ask questions that use sensitive or confidential information.

Read the full Terms & Conditions.